Two weeks into 2017, already?!

My goodness, it’s already January 14!

So I didn’t post immediately soon after the New Year as I had hoped, but it’s still January so… whatever 🙂

2017 is alright so far.

I’m doing well with one simple thing that I wanted to do more of this year: read. I’m setting aside approximately an hour between dinner and evening-coffee for reading. For a few days I had read some American Founding Fathers documents (I found a beautiful book at B&N which contains the Declaration of Independence, Federalist Papers, some letters, some speeches, the Constitution, etc). I’m currently halfway through Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte; I had no idea what to expect, and for the longest time I didn’t think I’d ever want to read it, but I’m currently REALLY enjoying it and I can’t wait to finish it.

I’m also trying to start the process in refreshing my Etsy store. I want to have a new shop name and hopefully revive it. I’d like to see a few more sales this year than I did last year.

There aren’t really any plans/goals for 2017 besides getting a new job.

And I’m slowly trying to work on being happier in general. I’ve greatly struggled with being happy with myself for many years.

Readers, do you have any goals or plans for 2017?

7 thoughts on “Two weeks into 2017, already?!

  1. You have in mind the main lines of wjat you have ro do in 2007 .. This i s good Marica .
    Foe lma I wish mt wife be healing quicly from her broken shoulder , with surgery or not . She has an appointment with the surgeon next TUESDAY
    hAPPY YEAR FOR YOU
    LOVE ❤
    MICHEL

  2. Jane Eyre is one of my favorite books from childhood. Your 2017 sounds like it’s off to a great start! I’m hoping to get a job in the library later this year but it’s gotten discouraging applying over and over and being turned down for everything.

    • I’m glad that I waited until now to read Jane Eyre; the huge vocabulary would have been lost on me (I’m still lost on some words but yay for dictionaries and hopefully a better/older brain lol) and I think that now as an adult it’s easier to connect or relate to the characters/plot. Right now I’m at the part where Jane has just met St John and his sisters. I have two or three nights remaining of reading it 🙂

      Good luck to you in getting a library job! My sister is just starting that same process and it’s not easy.

Leave a word or two...

