A Train Runs Through It (photo)

20161003_091754_1475797840292

My town of Munroe Falls is a northern suburb of Akron in Ohio. We have railroad tracks that run through it, and it gets a good amount of trains traveling on it daily. It’s not a large city, with a population of 5000. In the near 23 years of living here (in two different houses), I can hear from the house whenever the trains roar through – especially at night. I love hearing it at night. I have to cross these tracks for most of my drives, and there’s a decent chance of being caught by them. This photo, from two weeks ago, is one of those times.

I figured that since it had been a while since I last posted here, I would try to share a tiny part of my town.

3 thoughts on “A Train Runs Through It (photo)

Leave a word or two...

