Bugs (photos)

Yesterday morning, while hanging up the washing outside on our huge clothesline, I found these two bugs.

DSCN4475

I could clearly see this large bee standing ten feet away from it… at first glance I thought that maybe it was a spider, but upon closer inspection I was relieved to discover that it wasn’t 🙂

DSCN4477

This one was dead but it was a pretty good length (at least two inches, maybe three? I’m horrible at guessing measurements) and I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a bug before.

I don’t know both of their exact names haha. I just know that they were big bugs haha.

I’m slowly learning to carry my camera everywhere to capture whatever catches my eye.

23 thoughts on “Bugs (photos)

  1. You are brave to stand there and take their pictures. I would have needed help to carry my jellied knees and legs into the house. Zakiah, trembling with fear!

  2. I don’t know what they are either – I am not a bug expert and try to avoid them also! But I can appreciate the quality of these photos. Great detail!

    • Thank you! I also try to avoid bugs as much as I can haha. But I like to get photos of close-ups and getting as much detail as I can, so that’s really the only reason for these photos haha

  3. The first one is Bumble Da’ BeeBop and the second one is The Godfather Beetle! 😀 😛
    Actually I think the second one might be a Palo Verde Beetle. We had them where I grew up. They would land right on ya’ and scare the carp outa’ ya! At least they did me! 😮
    Bugs-HUGS!!! 🙂

    • I looked up the Palo Verde Beetle… hmm, it does look a lot like my photo. But I thought I read something that they’re from Arizona? Seems like northeast Ohio is too far from its usual area?

      … whatever, as long as that bug was dead and not going to scare the crap out of me if it was flying around hahahahaha

Leave a word or two...

