Halfway into 2016 / I’m 27

We are now halfway through 2016. Wow, how the time flies.

Today was also my 27th birthday.

I didn’t get to do too much thinking today during a stressful and irritating time at work, but once I was home I was able to think about my last year and whatnot.

On the plus side, I left my job at the bank in April. However, I moved on to my current job (in the accounting department of a country club) which I had thought was my total dream job –  but it has been far from it. It’s a lot more customer/member interaction than what I was expecting and what I can tolerate. I’m frustrated every day, and unhappier than when I was at the bank. I’ve learned that I am NOT a people person – I can work with coworkers just fine, but I cannot interact with customers anymore. I need something more back-office or internal, or perhaps an entirely different career path. So now I am back to looking for a new job and trying to figure out what to do next.

No dates yet.

I’ve barely crafted this year – combination of time spent job-hunting and lack of inspiration or desire due to stress at my jobs.

I did talk with someone about historical reenacting, so maybe this year I will start doing that.

The main goal for my year of being 27 will be to find a better job. I’m tired of the constant anger and stress.

And maybe I’ll finally go on a date. But I’ve been saying that for at least seven years.

Hopefully this second half of 2016 will be better.

6 thoughts on “Halfway into 2016 / I’m 27

  1. One more “Happy Birthday”, from me! Ha! 😀 I’ve said several already over the past week!

    My bad! 😀 I’ll make sure I get spanked for my overly happy birthdaying! 😉 😀

    I believe your 2nd half of 2016 WILL be better! Related to a job, crafting, dating, historical reenacting, etc! 🙂

    Now, I’ll make sure I get spanked again for being overly Pollyannay optimistic! 😛

    But, seriously, I do believe it will be better and I am wishing you all the best!

    HUGS!!! 🙂

  2. Happy Belated Birthday to You! 27 . . . almost a half of a life time ago for me! Shhhh, don’t tell anyone. My daughter turned 27 in March. I wish for you brighter horizons ahead. Hugs across the miles to you!

Leave a word or two...

