2016, as of May 30

I told you that I’d post today!

My biggest news of the year so far is that I am finally in a new job. I’ve been away from my previous job at a bank for a whole month now. I now work in the accounting department of a nearby company (hello, short commute!), and I have been there for two weeks already. It’s very stressful since there’s so much to learn and it’s the busiest time of the year for the business, but I’ll get through it.

I have also joined an online dating website, which I did about three weeks ago. We’ll see how it goes; my self-confidence in dating is totally nonexistent, though.

Not much crafting, I’m afraid – I spent a lot of time job-hunting and making the job transitions. But I did reserve my spot at a November craft show, so once things calm down with my new job, I’ll be crafting a lot. I need to!!!

I don’t think that it was a goal I made for 2016, but I’ve gotten rid of a lot of stuff. My closet lost at least four garbage bags of clothes to donate, and my dresser lost another big bag of clothes. I still have shoes to go through, as I know I’ve got several pairs I can easily give away. I’ve been updating my wardrobe a bit due to being in a nicer-dressed work environment, and I figured that I’m almost 27 and my look should be a bit more mature.

I haven’t been to the cinema for at least two months. There hasn’t really been much out there to pique my interest enough to pay for a movie ticket.

Until next time!

4 thoughts on “2016, as of May 30

  1. Congratulations dear Marica! I am very happy to read that you have job close to home now. Sounds very challenging to be in an accounting firm. You go girl! I am proud of you. I am sure you will come out smelling like a rose there.
    Good luck with the dating service. I wish you well there.
    You are very smart to get rid of clothes and shoes. My take on this is, that if I haven’t worn something in a year, then it should go in the donate bag!
    Love and hugs.

  2. Sounds like a productive, good year…and congrats on reaching some of your goals already! Way to go! Wow! 🙂
    I know the new job and the shorter commute will make your life better! 🙂
    I bet there are more good things awaiting you during the rest of 2016! 🙂
    It’s nice to spring-clean the closets and donate to others! 🙂
    Bestest wishes with the dating service! 🙂
    Yes, there hasn’t been much worth seeing at the movies the past couple months. I’m looking forward to the “Free State of Jones”. 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂 Make it a great 4-day work week! 🙂

  3. Oh goodness, I haven’t read your blog in so long, but it does seem like you’re doing well. A huge congratulations on the new job — I do hope it proves to be a good ‘life change’. I’ll have to checkout your crafts soon. Much love ❤

Leave a word or two...

