Nine Years with FB

Nine years on FB - May 29, 2016

First things first… good grief, I stink at updating this blog. But y’all knew that.

BUT I HAVE A POST RIGHT NOW!!! πŸ˜€

Moving on… haha…

This morning I got the notification shown above on Facebook that it’s been nine years since I joined Facebook. Holy moly, nine years?!

I graduated from high school in 2007, andΒ if I remember correctly,Β you needed either a college or work-network email address to be able to join Facebook. I remember my friends (the few I had) saying that as soon as you get your college email address, to go onto Facebook. I wonder how soon after getting my email address that I hopped to Facebook.

Remember how your statuses would read like “Joe Schmoe likes tacos.” And that you could “poke” people and other random things?

I kind of miss old-school Facebook.

And I just realized, after typing that I graduated from high school in 2007, that my TEN-YEAR REUNION will be next year. Am I seriously that old?!?!?!?! haha

If you’ve been on Facebook for a very long time (maybe even longer than me! I can’t remember when it was first started), do you remember or miss the old Facebook? Do you like today’s Facebook?

Tomorrow, since I have the day off from work, I will actually share a proper update on my year so far πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Nine Years with FB

  1. You have been on it for a long time. I have been on it for the past three or four years only. I don’t care for it much. I can take it or leave it. I sometimes don’t even bother to go there, unless there is a notification. I just want to build my WP readership.

    • LMAO. Yeah, I’m glad that I made it out of HS too. I hated that place.

      Meh. You’re not missing out on too much by not being on Facebook. Lots of drama and arguments, and if I were to choose drama from old-school Xanga and Facebook, I’d want old Xanga’s drama llamas back. If I didn’t have a few people to keep in contact with only through FB, I could probably do without it as well.

  2. Love your smile, BeautifulM! πŸ™‚
    Nine years flew by!
    It was eleven years ago that started on Xanga. And going on five here on WordPress.
    My kids are older than you and I remember them talking about Facebook when they started college.
    I barely have time to keep up 1 on-line social media site…so I chose blogging. I just enjoy blogging. I don’t know how people find the time to do blogging, Facebook, Snapchat, Twitter, Peach, and all the other sites they keep up with! Wow! πŸ™‚
    HUGS and Hope you had a good whee-kend!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a word or two...

