Sixteen Things

I got this idea from Russ. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. My birthday is the smack-dab middle of the year – July 1. It makes it easy for me to remember how old I am or how much time I have until my birthday haha.
  2. I finally got a smartphone last April (Samsung s5). To be honest, I still don’t think I can justify its $70/month bill since I hardly communicate with it and I’m not attached to it all the time.
  3. My favorite candy bars are Kit Kat, Reese’s, Almond Joy, 100 Grand, Milky Way, Heath, and Cadbury Milk Chocolate. I also love M&M’s.
  4. I love to craft. I currently make cards, jewelry, and dreamcatchers. I’m always excited to try a new crafting technique. I would love to explore sewing more, but it involves more money, time, and space than what I have.
  5. I currently work as a “float” bank teller, helping out a dozen branches in my region. I’ve been at it since Sept 2014. I’m now looking for a new job that doesn’t involve sales or interacting much with customers. I’m always frustrated, cranky, and stressed out.
  6. I have a younger sister. She’s already married and she will soon become a children’s librarian.
  7. I have never been in what I’d considerย a relationship, or have been on what I’d say is a date. I have so many thoughts and feelings about my dating/relationship life, and maybe I’d feel better if I talked with someone about everything, but I’ve never really gotten to share them with anyone, and I don’t feel comfortable sharing it online.
  8. I enjoyย fresh tomatoes, but HATE chunky cooked/stewed tomatoes. Smooth pasta/pizza sauce is acceptable. Tomato soup is gross.
  9. I’m a conservative Republican.
  10. I have yet to break a bone or go to the hospital for anything *knock on wood*. The worst I’ve ever been was a strange stomach problem I had in the beginning of 2011. I think it ended up being kidney stones and it passed, but I can’t reallyย remember much of that time.
  11. I generally regret college now. I have yet to really use my degree, I made a number of REALLY stupid choices in terms of interacting with people, and I’m still mayyybe only friends with one person that I met there (even that person we only talk once in a blue moon). It was a bit of a waste of time and money. However, I will always be thankful for the opportunity to study abroad and open up that desire for traveling.
  12. I have maybe… twenty?… cardigans. If it isn’t twenty, it looks like it when glancing into my closet. I love them. They’re like a security blanket for me. I don’t like to show too much skin, and cardigans give me that coverage and security.
  13. I have about 190 haikus written in a notebook. Most are depressing and bitter. I don’t know why I’m saving them. And I really don’t enjoy reading too much of other peoples’ poetry.
  14. Most times I feel like I was born 100-200 years too late.
  15. Someday I’d like to explore historical reenacting.
  16. I love Dr Pepper and Diet Coke.
11 thoughts on “Sixteen Things

  1. i am not sure calling yourself “very conservative..” is really true, in my eyes as you do have inking and that to me is not conservative. lol i wish you would talk about all the current republican candidate issues going on.

    • About the tattoo… I know a number of VERY (even more than myself) conservative folks who are more inked than me. Look up Matt Walsh, who is a regular contributor to The Blaze, and he’s one of my favorite online personalities. In the last two or so years I’ve grown more conservative. But my tattoo is always covered and most people would never know that I have it (my parents have never seen it themselves). I sort of wish I hadn’t gotten my tattoo – another one of those things from my college years and my general era of total stupidity. :-\ I’m even considering getting it removed.

      I haven’t been following the politics much lately. It’s way too much of insults and stupid stuff. And Trump. Ugh. I’m tired of all the talk of Trump. I wish the election season was A LOT shorter. Maybe us voters wouldn’t feel so burned out and exhausted from all the ads and talk, and maybe feel better about going out to vote. I don’t know… but something needs to change about our election season.

      • for me, i just dont see being inked as something a conservative doing. but maybe that is just me i try to stay away from such lables as conservative etc. ๐Ÿ™‚ i think the total political climate from both sides is a big circus and no one is really tell the public just what/who they are. but that is politics for ya. lol and i am so tired of hearing anything about trump. lol yes it is too long. you are all right in my book marica.

      • I also think that peoples’ tastes, opinions, and stances can change throughout one’s lifetime. There are many stories of people going from one extreme to another, or even just moving slightly over the center to the other side. I did a number of things in college that would not be deemed to be conservative. I was a bit loose in that time, but after leaving that part of my life I’ve changed. Different circumstances, events, and other factors contribute to how one may change. But I don’t share that much of myself online for anyone to get a full idea of who I am ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Isn’t there a country whose election season is only two weeks or something? That would be FANTASTIC.

  2. Great post! Very interesting! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are interesting! And I appreciate you! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love my smart-phone…my daughter, my DIL, and I text and talk A LOT! And I love when my DIL sends me photos and videos of my grandson! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I like Almond Joys! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love that you craft! As I benefit from the beautiful cards you make and send! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love anything tomato! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I like winter clothes, especially sweaters! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ve had 2 broken bones! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    That’s a lot of haiku(s)! I like when you post your haiku!
    Dr. Pepper and Coke are wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I fall somewhere between liberal and conservative.
    #14 and #15 are interesting. I always felt I belonged in the pioneer days. But, today I wouldn’t want to have to do the hard work those women did!
    I hope you get to do #15!
    HUGS and hope you have a good week!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I love cardigans also. They’re so versatile! You can wear them with almost anything. I don’t think I have 20, but maybe? I also have some sweaters that might count as cardigans, might not.

  4. Marica you say you have not any topics for a conversation and here you state 16 of them . . In fact you are shy and this has to be cared . Please do not remain like that . You have so much grace and talent.
    Love
    Michel โค

  5. You are so sweet Marica. I loved reading your list. I cannot stand the republican debates, that start off with insults and anger and hatred. And we want these clowns to manage our country?
    You should post some of your Haikus. I would love to read them.
    I like M&Ms. Not too fond of candy bars as such, but like Lindt hazelnut bars and other Cadbury bars!
    Love and hugs.

    • Oh no, I’ve forgotten about this blog again! I will have to write something soon! I’ll find a haiku ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a nice weekend!

      (And I will catch up on peoples’ blogs soon, too!!)

Leave a word or two...

