I’ll wait for you here (haiku)

I’ll wait for you here
With this old, glowing lantern
And undying hope

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This was written for a dear friend whose birthday is today. I miss him. It’s been a long time since we last communicated. I’ve feared that maybe he succumbed to a serious illness, and I have tried to contact him in several ways in this time, but I’ve had no response in about two years. I think about him and pray for him every day. I still hold on to my hope that he’s alive and well, though, and I am trying new ways to search for him.

Ray, this is for you. I miss you so much. I hope you’re well. I hope we can talk again someday.

8 thoughts on “I’ll wait for you here (haiku)

  1. I hope he is alive and safe too. If he were not suffering with a terminal disease, chances are that he is alive and well. have you tried facebook? Good luck in your search dear heart. I loved the haiku.

    • I have tried Facebook on several occasions. I had talked to a mutual friend and I think she said that he didn’t even use Facebook either. I think Xanga had been his largest online presence.

Leave a word or two...

