Scoot Scoot Scooter

DSCN1034 smaller

The always-wonderful Russ (Buddy71) sent me a flood of birthday cards recently for my 26th birthday last Wednesday. This card, when I opened it, had a cute scooter charm attached to the front. I noticed that the card still felt a little lumpy and heavy when I removed the charm, and upon further inspection I found a chain hidden behind the front of the card – it was a necklace!

I’ll be wearing the necklace tomorrow to work 🙂 And thank you again for the cards, Russ! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Scoot Scoot Scooter

  1. OH! That is so cute! 🙂 And so sweet of Russ! 🙂
    Now you can scoot scoot around! Do some traveling! 🙂
    Ha! I have a friend who has a birthday next week and he doesn’t like getting birthday cards…so I sent him 5 cards this week…one is an Easter card, one is a Valentine’s Day card, one is a Get Well card…etc. I didn’t send him any birthday cards! 😉 😛 I think I still might be in trouble. Oh well. 😛
    HUGS!!! 😀

      • You’re quite welcome, and that’s okay. It can be hard to love ourselves let alone feel that we deserve to be loved by others. All we can do is take it one day at a time and hopefully get a little closer to being the person we desire to be.

Leave a word or two...

