Welcoming warmer weather (haiku with photos)

Much activity
Welcoming warmer weather
Farewell, harsh winter!

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Last weekend we got some laundry to enjoy some fresh outside air (we don’t own a dryer, so everything air-dries [clothes line hanging in our basement storage roomΒ in the winter, outside line for warmer days]) and I snapped a few photos of the first signs of plant life πŸ™‚ I”ll be happy until it hits the average temperature of 75*. After that, it’s way too hot for my liking and I’m already begging for a polar vortex πŸ˜›

I hope everyone is having a lovely Spring so far!

4 thoughts on “Welcoming warmer weather (haiku with photos)

  1. well it has been well over your max temp here, but the nights have been nice a cool when the sun sets.
    nice pics
    is the laundry always air dried no matter the temp?

    • Even if it’s 60* but sunny and windy in the early spring / autumn, the clothes are able to dry outside. We’re able to dry outside for a good part of the year. In the winter we have the heat on inside, and the heater is in the basement, so it dries in about a day downstairs. We’ve never had a dryer in the last 20 years. The first time I ever used a dryer was when I started in college, and I had to ask someone how to use it πŸ˜› While it was nice for clothes to be warm and dry within an hour in a machine during college, I still prefer the smell of it being in the outdoors for several hours πŸ™‚ When I eventually get my own place, I will very likely have clothes lines and no drying machine.

  2. YAY what beautiful signs of Spring!!! πŸ™‚
    Ha! “polar vortex”…you are funny! πŸ˜›
    I grew up with clothesline dried clothes. I love the smell. πŸ™‚ Except we’d get yelled at if we ran around under the wet clothes! Ha! πŸ˜€
    I’ve had a very very very lovely Spring so far!!! πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a word or two...

