Let’s try to catch up – Five Haikus

So… it’s been nearly a whole month since I last posted. Oopsies. I’ve been busy with my new job and it stresses me out like crazy, and I’ve been trying to make stuff for a local holiday craft show this coming Saturday. I also still do my church volunteering and trying to attend two churches as equally as I can.

But, I’m finally trying to set aside a few minutes to blog here 🙂

I wrote these haikus a while ago, I think during a boring meeting haha. Enjoy!

1)
He never loved me
I sacrificed much for him
This “love” is not love

2)
Spare me from your lies
What did I do to get this?
Never speak again

3)
Pushed to the limit
Can I go any further?
Let’s see if I can

4)
Eyes heavy from sleep
It’s too early to get up
Damn Monday mornings

5)
For us, the living
They dedicated their lives
For peace and freedom

4 thoughts on “Let’s try to catch up – Five Haikus

    • The job… ugh. It’s just a job, and I’m glad that it’s full-time and that I get money. But I don’t think it’s a good fit for me. I’ll likely be looking elsewhere soon.

      And Happy Halloween to you, too! HUGS!

Leave a word or two...

