Knocking on October’s door soon

Wowee. It’s been some time since I last updated…

– I’m now in my third and final week of training for my new job as a bank teller. I’m doing pretty well in it and I enjoy it. It really helps that my coworkers are friendly and are helpful and constructive when I ask/need help. They’ve made this new transition smooth, and I am so thankful for them all.

– I’ve got a lot of haikus scribbled all over the place on various pieces of paper. I keep meaning to share them here but I keep forgetting πŸ˜›

– I’m a month away from selling at an annual craft show in my area, and I have nowhere near enough inventory that I wanted. I better get moving! I’m going to try to aim to make at least one item every day from now until the show.

– I am still selling on Etsy. I make dream catchers, jewelry, cards, and circle/infinity scarves. I am also hoping to make tiny beaded pots/bowls (to hold rings or coins). But you can click here to see my store and do some shopping. I take custom orders for dream catchers.

– Tomorrow (Tuesday) is my day off. I’ll walk the dog, bottle some home-brewed beer (from a kit), reorganize my room, craft, and read.

– Dating…. ahahahahahahahaha, what a joke. Nothing at all going on there.

– Cooler weather is on its way, thank goodness. I love cardigans and cooler weather lets me dig into my huge cardigan collection. Hot cocoa, blankets, colorful leaves, layers of clothing, snow… I live for the cold months. I’m so glad for summer to be gone.

Hope everyone is well! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Knocking on October’s door soon

  1. Sorry about the void in dating. I hope someone comes along for you.

    Teller!!! I knew a bank gaurd who became a teller!! I thought that was a big switch in careers.

    I am hoping for a very rainy and snowy winter. We are bone dry out here.

  2. Eek and Yay! October IS on us! Where did Sept go?!
    Yay, again, on your job and the good job training! πŸ™‚
    Yay for crafting and Zlata-walking πŸ™‚ and days off and haiku and craft shows and cooler weather! πŸ™‚ I love Autumn! πŸ™‚
    Dating…it’ll happen…when you least expect it he will show up…until then focus on you, doing what you want and what makes you happy.
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a word or two...

