Update, 11 Feb

Hmm. It’s been nearly a month since I last posted. I had a few blogs half-written, but either I lacked key photographs I wanted to share or I had no idea where I was going with my writing. 

My next big event is coming up this Saturday; it’s a Sweetheart Dinner, and it’s the second time we’ve hosted it. We’re catering the meal this time, whereas last year we cooked EVERYTHING from scratch. Sure, home cooking is amazing, but it was stressful and crazy in the kitchen. I’m relieved that we’re only responsible for making dessert (I personally will be making Red Velvet Cake [from a box, shhh] and from-scratch cream cheese frosting) and hors d’oeuvres. I’m most relieved that the two helpers who caused me the most stress and frustration will not be there this time, so I can actually enjoy the event. Maybe I can share some photos here of the Dinner.

Nothing much more to share.

Hope all is well with everyone.

 

6 thoughts on “Update, 11 Feb

  1. Looking forward to hear how the dinner went! I agree, home cooking is great, but sometimes it is not worth all the headache and hassle. Do you have your cream cheese frosting recipe ready? 😉

  2. I can’t wait to hear about how the dinner goes! I’d love to know about the food, what people wear, the decorations, the music, etc! Ha, in other words, I want to know everything! 🙂

    I hope it’s fun fun FUN for everyone! 🙂

    It’s so nice of you to put so much into planning and doing this event! 🙂

    HUGS!!! 🙂
    ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a word or two...

